The Skilled Migration Program is especially for skilled workers to immigrate in Australia. Candidates must have to fulfill the Basic Requirements for Skilled Migration Visa, and pass the Australian immigration Points Test to qualify for a visa to get permanent residency of Australia.For more information about skilled migration program, kindly select the category that most closely resembles your current circumstances, or you can also submit Online Assessment.

Skilled Subclasses

There are a variety of skilled migration options:


Skilled Independent Subclass 189
Permanent visa option, the skilled independent does not require sponsorship by a relative or state/territory government
Skilled Nominated Subclass 190
A permanent visa requiring nomination by an Australian State or Territory government
Skilled Regional Provisional Subclass 489
This is a 4-year provisional visa which allows holders to live only in certain areas of Australia. You would need to be sponsored by an Australian relative living in a designated area, or by a state or territory government.
Skilled Regional Subclass 887
The Skilled Regional visa is the permanent stage of the Skilled Regional Provisional visa. To qualify for a Skilled Regional visa, you must live in the required region of Australia for 2 years and work full time there for 12 months.
Graduate Temporary Subclass 485
The Graduate Temporary visa is a work visa which can be applied for by international students who have completed a qualification taking 2 years of study in Australia.
Recognised Graduate Subclass 476
An 18 month work visa for recent engineering graduates